Damn Yankee - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Hi, everyone- Newbie here wondering about a banner-

Article about: Hi, everyone- first time poster and very happy to find this forum. I am enclosing pictures- the only ones available- and am wondering about authenticity and age estimates, if possible. It's

Hi, Neil- thanks. The original seller was asking 70.00, which seemed to me to be a fair price, and I imagine he might take less. I liked the funky vintage look- from my perusals of sales ads it appears I can get something really nice, and authentic, starting at around 200.00.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Hi, everyone- Newbie here wondering about a banner-
    P
    Many

Thanks, Wagriff!

If the roundel is/was the only original piece in this,
    all it would take is a trip to the fabric store to buy
    a yard and a half of red cotton material.........
    Regards,

Steve.

MAP
    ?

IMHO...save up the $ and buy a nice item. You will then have something 100% original. But if you want to use it as a backdrop for helmets or daggers or something, then it should be fine.
    "Please", Thank You" and proper manners appreciated

My greatest fear is that one day I will die and my wife will sell my guns for what I told her I paid for them

"Don't tell me these are investments if you never intend to sell anything" (Quote: Wife)

Thanks, Walkwolf- here's a thread I found recently that applies to a point Neil brough up earlier in this thread, titled " Did the Nazis change the Swastika's orientation at some point from square to diagonal, or were they both valid in Nazi Germany?" https://www.quora.com/Did-the-Nazis-...n-Nazi-Germany

I am making my way through the 25 pages of threads on flags and banners here and learning a lot.

Thanks, Map- good advice. I am most interested in the simpler, common items that a German citizen would see every day under the Third Reich. Such items seem to be plentiful and reasonably priced.

MAP
    ?