Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Value of this Kriegsmarine Navy Battle flag?

Article about: Looking for opinions on value for this flag. It has some condition issues including fraying, stains, and a missing header. Measures 30" high by 40" wide. Any additional information

A simple request such as "do you have photos of reverse" or "can't be sure unless I see photo's of other side" would have sufficed. As I explained it takes FOREVER for my photos to upload to this site. Had I know the additional photos I took would be key to authenticating this item I would have attempted to post them. Had I know the flag was upside down I would have corrected it. I am a novice to these items and am trying to learn as much as I can. It's too bad that a simple question be met with such attitude - and to have a moderator give their "thumbs up" to this type of behavior is disappointing to see regardless to how long someone has been a member here.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Value of this Kriegsmarine Navy Battle flag?
    P
    Many

Quote by Joe777cool View Post
    A simple request such as "do you have photos of reverse" or "can't be sure unless I see photo's of other side" would have sufficed. As I explained it takes FOREVER for my photos to upload to this site. Had I know the additional photos I took would be key to authenticating this item I would have attempted to post them. Had I know the flag was upside down I would have corrected it. I am a novice to these items and am trying to learn as much as I can. It's too bad that a simple question be met with such attitude - and to have a moderator give their "thumbs up" to this type of behavior is disappointing to see regardless to how long someone has been a member here.
    You did explain why you could not, but that is where you should have stopped. Making a sarcastic comment as a follow up a little after your explanation was unnecessary.

?