Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Do you wear a buckle?

Article about: I bought a heavily worn luftwaffe belt and buckle from a man here in Houston. He had just moved here from Germany and told me that he wore it in East Germany nearly his entire childhood and

Default Do you wear a buckle?

Hi guys,

A funny thing happened on Sunday. As some of you may know, I'm a press photographer and I was out on a cycle run from Glasgow to Edinburgh. I wasn't cycling obviously, just photographing those who were... C'monn, that's why the car was invented, so we don't have to cycle...

Anyway, just as I got out of my car to start the full day job, the buckle on my belt broke. I wear jeans for 95% of my time and have a favourite Levi's belt and buckle. I've had it for about, oh 10 years or so. I had the do the whole day with my jeans "hingin' off my erse" to coin a Glaswegian phrase.

I got home late after filing my pics around the papers and turned the house upside down, could I find another belt??? For a belt and buckle collector I found this hilarious, although not as much as my wife did. Not a belt to be found in the whole house, they must have been packed away from my house move 2 years ago.... Obviously I wouldn't use a leather from my collection, and to be honest they are all too small anyway...