Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

New Souvenir/trophy belt

Article about: These are commonly known as: "Hate Belts" Very nice piece!

Default New Souvenir/trophy belt

I usually see these types of souvenir/hate belts on ww1 configuration rigs....but was very much pleased to find this. It comes from John Burchell....a well known TR collector from Nova Scotia. The fact that it comes from the maritimes and is full of KM trade badges makes me wonder if this may well have been returned by a Canadian soldier at war's end.
    I have NO idea what the trade badges are for...but they are obviously KM related. There is also an EKII ribbon as well as some Edelweiss that might not be KM related. Same goes for the shoulder boards...Are they not Heer? BUT - they have a KM anchor on them.

In any case....I have NO knowledge whatsover when it comes to trade badges and shoulder boards....That said...I have no doubt this belt and buckle set is authentic. The badges have been on there a long time....you can see the verdigris on some of the pics.

Anyways....very happy to have added this to the collection....it's been a while since I added something to my collection.
    Here are some pics I took to share with you guys!

Cheers!

Rob
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture New Souvenir/trophy belt   New Souvenir/trophy belt  

New Souvenir/trophy belt   New Souvenir/trophy belt  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement New Souvenir/trophy belt
    P
    Many

Default Re: New Souvenir/trophy belt

what I call a soldiers sovenier belt great belt to have.

Thank you Harry! Glad you like it. I love these souvenir belts....they are all pretty much one of a kind! I've also posted some pics in the KM uniform section of the forum. I would love to find out what the trade badges are for. Some have cannon, one a wheel, one lighting bolts (signals?), one what looks like a medical symbol.