Militaria-Reisig & Antiquitäten - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

What exactly are these buckles please?

Article about: I keep seeing these for sale, are they early HJ or SA ? Are they legit? Thanks Nick

Default What exactly are these buckles please?

I keep seeing these for sale, are they early HJ or SA ?

Are they legit?

Thanks

Nick
    Attached Images Attached Images What exactly are these buckles please?  What exactly are these buckles please? 
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement What exactly are these buckles please?
    P
    Many

Default Re: What exactly are these buckles please?

Nick, I call them sympathiser buckles, sold at rallies to raise party funds I believe
    Ben

Quote by Ben Evans View Post
    Nick, I call them sympathiser buckles, sold at rallies to raise party funds I believe
    Thanks Ben, so they were not worn as part of an official uniform then?

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

No Nick, they were trouser belt buckles, I do not believe I have seen any period pics with these with a official uniform
    Ben

Thanks for the info Ben

Nick

These have also been attributed to the NSDAP Jugend...but I think Ben is on the money. I haven't seen any pics of these in wear with that org. and it could simply be a buckle sold at dept. stores during the TR. They are period though....I find them very attractive and have a few in my collection. Some were a little larger than others and the corners were also different on occasion.
    Cheers!

Rob

Thanks Rob, I agree they are eye catching and was thinking about adding one into my collection .

Nick

ww2fotos
    ?