Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

BDM Girl

Article about: Does anyone know who this girl was? Nick

Default BDM Girl

Does anyone know who this girl was?

Nick
    Attached Images Attached Images BDM Girl 
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement BDM Girl
    P
    Many

Default Re: BDM Girl

Sooooory! I have posted this in the wrong forum

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Quote by Wolfspear View Post
    Does anyone know who this girl was?

Nick
    I fear this pretty madchen's name is lost in the mists of time Nick....

However, the photo was taken well before the war in 1933, so if she's still with us, she's knockin' on a bit!!!

Regards, Ned,
    'I do not think we can hope for any better thing now.
    We shall stick it out to the end, but we are getting weaker of course, and the end cannot be far.
    It seems a pity, but I do not think I can write more. R. SCOTT.
    Last Entry - For God's sake look after our people.'

In memory of Capt. Robert Falcon Scott, Edward Wilson, Henry Bowers, Lawrence Oates and Edgar Evans. South Pole Expedition, 30th March 1912.

Quote by big ned View Post
    I fear this pretty madchen's name is lost in the mists of time Nick....

However, the photo was taken well before the war in 1933, so if she's still with us, she's knockin' on a bit!!!

Regards, Ned,
    ...with a tale to tell !

Nick

Found a great website for anyone interested in the Bund Deutscher Madel !

( Bund Deutscher Maedel - A Historical Research Page and Online Archive )

Cheers

Nick

I couldn't help but resurrect this old thread; her name is Ilse Hirsch.