Adlermilitaria - Top
Display your banner here

Can you give me your opinion?

Article about: Hello all, I am new to WWII Militaria collecting. I am a beginner that really wants to dig deep and learn as much as possible and I am glad that I discovered this forum. Anyway, to the point

?

Default Can you give me your opinion?

Hello all,

I am new to WWII Militaria collecting. I am a beginner that really wants to dig deep and learn as much as possible and I am glad that I discovered this forum.

Anyway, to the point now. A friend of mine bought some years ago (he thinks it was around 2009) some maps and photographs. He is really inexperienced and got demotivated since he was scammed quite a few times (bought fakes sold as authentic) So a few days back he decided to give me some maps and a photo that he wasn't sure to be authentic.

What I wanted to kindly ask you guys/gals is if you can take a look at my photo and help me out determining if it is real or fake.

Can you give me your opinion?Can you give me your opinion?Can you give me your opinion?Can you give me your opinion?

On the back you can read "Einsender Scherl Bilderdienst". I can't read what is under that, can someone help me with it?

Under that, there is the following:
    Sprengkommandos bei der Arbeit

Alle krigswiohtigen Anlagen und Gebäude in den von unseren Truppen planmässig geräumten Gebieten im Ostem verfiele der Zerstörung durch unsere Sprengkommandos, die durch ihre grünliche Arbeit dafür sorgten, dass die Sowjets nichts hr vorfanden, was für ihre kriegsfühurung von Wert ist.

Hier sind die Männer eines Sprengkommandos dabei, Sprenkörper an die nächste für die Zerstörung vorgesehene Stelle zu transportieren

Achtung! PK-Aufnahme!

Bei Abdruck nennen:

PK-Audnahme
    Kriegsberichter Horter (SCN)
    2.11.43 J 15 866 (5385)
    Using google translate I got the following:

Blasting commands at work