Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 15 of 20 FirstFirst ... 5 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 ... LastLast

Post your SS photographs

Article about: 100% orginal sale auschwitz please bid

Default Re: Post your SS photographs

Nice photo! Cant say I have seen another pic of Bittrich in a white tunic

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Post your SS photographs
    P
    Many

?

Quote by tempelhof View Post
    guys i'm pretty excited about this. they're not here yet, but i got some pages from the personal photo album of SS Sturmbannfuehrer (rank at the time most photos were taken) Walter Harzer.

here is one as an example of what i have coming (one album page includes four shots from different angles of these officers). in white tunic (!) SS-Gruppenfuehrer Willy Bittrich and to his left SS-Sturmbannfuehrer Harzer:

Attachment 397598

the individual who came across these photos came along after some pages had been torn out of an album. he acquired all that were there and, i think rightly, sold them on to me on the condition they stay together as a group which they will. the pages have notations in Harzer's hand so the photos will remain glued to the pages and preserved as found from Harzer's estate.

these photos may be the only ones of Bittrich in a white tunic. i can't be sure of this, but if anyone has seen another feel free to comment.

the photos have some slight surface damage. however, there are RK winners, personalities, rare cuff titles and awards within the couple of pages that i could not pass up.
    Very interesting photo it will be interesting working out when exactly it was taken are they dated at all ?
    The gates of hell were opened and we accepted the invitation to enter" 26/880 Lance Sgt, Edward Dyke. 26th Bn Northumberland Fusiliers , ( 3rd Tyneside Irish )

1st July 1916