Ratisbon's - Top
Display your banner here

Postcards and other Postal Items

Article about: At the request of Mr. Baecker, here are the postcards and other mail items. Opinions? Front and Back on pics. Thanks Mike

Default Postcards and other Postal Items

At the request of Mr. Baecker, here are the postcards and other mail items.
    Opinions? Front and Back on pics.

Thanks Mike
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Postcards and other Postal Items  
    Last edited by Teutonicknights; 07-21-2011 at 04:57 AM.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Postcards and other Postal Items
    P
    Many

Default Re: Postcards and other Postal Items

Hi Mike, thanks for posting these!

I have no knowledge of such items, so all I can tell you is, that except faily common postcards and part of an DAF workbook you have a number of postal delivery receipts on which the receiver had to sign upon delivery. I'm afraid they might not be of much value. However, of some interest is the card for some dringendes Rüstungsgut (urgent war materials) to the VDM-Luftfahrtwerke (VDM Aviation Factories). The ink stamps on the postcards might be something special that makes them more desirable than plain cards. But again, I know nothing about those and you will have to wait for a more knowledgeable member who can surely tell you more about them.

Again, thanks for sharing!

Cheers, MB.

Quote by Baecker View Post
    Hi Mike, thanks for posting these!