Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

V-1 Flying Bombs

Article about: These are the 'Doodlebugs' I have photographed on my travels. If you have any you have seen in museums etc please post Nick

Default V-1 Flying Bombs

These are the 'Doodlebugs' I have photographed on my travels.

If you have any you have seen in museums etc please post

Nick
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture V-1 Flying Bombs   V-1 Flying Bombs  

V-1 Flying Bombs   V-1 Flying Bombs  

"In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

Hi,

MRA (Musee Royal de l'Armee) - Royal Army Museum in Brussels (Belgium).

V-1 Flying Bombs

V-1 Flying Bombs

Nice one Narcis

Thanks for posting!

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Nick, thank you for the pics...and thank you for not grouping them as you have others...they are enlargeable (?) like this....which at my age helps! :-)

2 pics of the one at the V2 Blockhaus (I think!)

V-1 Flying BombsV-1 Flying Bombs

?

I'll add this one to this great thread. It's not a Doodle Bug but a Fieseler Fi 103R-4 Reichenberg which can be seen at Lashenden Air Warfare Museum (Headcorn Airfield in Kent).

A super museum and well worth a visit just for this beauty. The motor has been fully restored to working condition.

Ken

V-1 Flying Bombs V-1 Flying Bombs

V-1 Flying Bombs V-1 Flying Bombs

?

Excellent Doodlebug collection Gent's.
    I like the different paint scheme's

That is an interesting Fieseler Wilko.
    I take it that it was a one time use type of thing?

Semper Fi
    Phil

?

It is a very interesting aircraft Phil, I have pasted this info from the museum Web page on the exhibition.