Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here

1920's Crimson Soviet Visor

Article about: Hey Guys! I am looking for more info on my 1920s soviet crimson visor. There is a small chip on the enamel as seen in the picture of the pin. The cloth is in very good condition no tears, st

Default 1920's Crimson Soviet Visor

Hey Guys!

I am looking for more info on my 1920s soviet crimson visor. There is a small chip on the enamel as seen in the picture of the pin. The cloth is in very good condition no tears, stains, etc. Any info on possible value would be appreciated as well.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture 1920's Crimson Soviet Visor   1920's Crimson Soviet Visor  

1920's Crimson Soviet Visor   1920's Crimson Soviet Visor  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement 1920's Crimson Soviet Visor
    P
    Many

I am no expert and my opinion is should not be taken as the truth, ....but I always thought those early Soviet visors should have a square "duck-beak" visor and not a rounded one. Is anyone able to confirm?

I am familiar with that website but caps this early are not represented there unfortunately.

For what it's worth, and in my opinion only, the cap is a reproduction. Authentic examples are exceptionally rare. Below is an authentic M22 cap star. Was this visor purchased from Doug Drabik? By the way, it's my understanding the forum does not provide valuation services, sorry.

Last edited by Bill Garvy; 08-25-2018 at 07:27 PM.

Quote by Marcel Banziger View Post
    ....but I always thought those early Soviet visors should have a square "duck-beak" visor and not a rounded one. Is anyone able to confirm?
    From 1935 until the mid-1950s. Postwar, there were a couple of variations.
    Non nobis, Domine, non nobis, sed nomini tuo da gloriam!

Quote by Bill Garvy View Post