MilitaryHarbor - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Is this ssh39 helmet original and from wwii ?

Article about: Hello. For some time I'm trying to buy for my collection, one decent and original Soviet SSH39 helmet from WWII. I found one for sale on Ebay that ends tomorrow, to me all seems OK, the colo

Default Is this ssh39 helmet original and from wwii ?

Hello.
    For some time I'm trying to buy for my collection, one decent and original Soviet SSH39 helmet from WWII.
    I found one for sale on Ebay that ends tomorrow, to me all seems OK, the colour of the paint, the liner, the chinstrap, etc.
    But there are two things that leave me some concerns, the number "1097" that seems written by hand and not stamped, and also the stamp with the size and date seems a little suspicious to me, however it matches the ones used at the period and at others SSH39 helmets I have seen on the web.
    I must recognize that I'm not an expert on Soviet helmets, I have my doubts and would like to ask for the help of experts on Soviet helmets from the forum, maybe this is indeed 100% original and a good buy, it surely would help to complete my WWII Soviet helmet collection since I already have the SSH36 and the SSH40.
    I post some of the photos the seller has on the auction.
    Thanks in advance to all that may help me.
    Filipe

Is this ssh39 helmet original and from wwii ?Is this ssh39 helmet original and from wwii ?Is this ssh39 helmet original and from wwii ?Is this ssh39 helmet original and from wwii ?Is this ssh39 helmet original and from wwii ?
    Last edited by fct2006; 02-06-2016 at 12:56 AM.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Is this ssh39 helmet original and from wwii ?
    P
    Many

Hello.
    No one gives an opinion ?
    It seems everybody wants this helmet and wants to keep secret about it ...... )
    Please someone give me an opinion about this.
    Thanks.