Militaria-Reisig & Antiquitäten - Top
Display your banner here

Aluminium denazified Heer buckle - maker?

Article about: Hello there. I am newly registered on this forum (although I have visited many times). And this is my first post. I recently purchased this aluminium Heer buckle. I don't mind the fact someo

Default Aluminium denazified Heer buckle - maker?

Hello there.

I am newly registered on this forum (although I have visited many times). And this is my first post.

I recently purchased this aluminium Heer buckle.

Aluminium denazified Heer buckle - maker? Aluminium denazified Heer buckle - maker?Aluminium denazified Heer buckle - maker?Aluminium denazified Heer buckle - maker?

I don't mind the fact someone has taken a hammer to the central device - I'm only starting out collecting buckles and it was cheap. So far I've mainly bought relic buckles in an effort to get some hands on experience with buckles and (hopefully) to avoid buying fakes (which seems a real risk!).

Anyway, does it look like a genuine buckle to the experts on this forum?

And who is the maker?

There is a raised lozenge under the roller bar with a symbol inside which looks to me like the Richard Seiper mark. But there is no R.S.S. near the catch (or anywhere else for that matter).

What do you think?

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Aluminium denazified Heer buckle - maker?
    P
    Many

?

Default Re: Aluminium denazified Heer buckle - maker?

Welcome to the forum!

I think you are perfectly right by starting as a collector with clear target. It is indeed a safe way to get experience by handling original buckles and denazified ones are still available at reasonable prices.

The shown Heer buckle is original and the maker is Wilhelm Binder of Schwäbisch Gmünd.
    We had recently a simliar question here on the forum, please look here:
    https://www.warrelics.eu/forum/belt-...-needed-40341/