Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Need some help on this Tropical/DAK Tunic

Article about: No Problem.. And I would be equally interested in seeing any of the 60's and 70's movie props that you spoke of..

?

Default Need some help on this Tropical/DAK Tunic

Hi,
    I'm new to this forum and recently picked up a, what I believe is a WW2 Tropical/DAK Tunic. I purchased this from an old WW2 Vet, who wanted to sell off some of his souvenirs from the war. I have read many of this forum posts and have been researching German Tunics in general. Although I am new to German Tunics, it apparently looks original, except possibly the restoration of the breast eagle (the thread on the stitching on the restoration is the only glow on the entire Tunic (pieces of the old thread is still present). The tread on the collar Litzen, shoulder epaulets and everywhere else on the jacket does not glow.and seems to be on the Tunic for a long time). I could not, at this point , find any stamps, sizing or any other identifying markings (unless they were washed or faded out). Inside the lower left pocket was a worn faded tag, and in the bottom of the right chest pocket, an old piece of a cigarette and tobacco..
    If I can get any help/opinions on identifying the type of Tunic, Unit markings, originality, suggestions, comments etc.. it would be appreciated.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Need some help on this Tropical/DAK Tunic   Need some help on this Tropical/DAK Tunic  

Need some help on this Tropical/DAK Tunic   Need some help on this Tropical/DAK Tunic  

Need some help on this Tropical/DAK Tunic   Need some help on this Tropical/DAK Tunic  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Need some help on this Tropical/DAK Tunic
    P
    Many

I may be wrong but not liking the look of this tunic ,looks like one of the film prop tunics from the 1970s

?