Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Army dagger value?

Article about: Assuming that the blade is decent , the asking price needs reducing by 50% to have any chance of being sold !

Default Army dagger value?

Army dagger value?
    Hey guys, there's this fellow that has this dagger for sale, he's asking 1200$. I think that price is high, but I'm no expert by any means. And I would love to hear what you guys think if its real and a good buy? Thanks

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Army dagger value?
    P
    Many

?

Default Re: Army dagger value?

I think the "fellow" is on drugs if asking that much (IMO).
    Regards,
    John

?

I agree thats way too high even with the hangers and portapee, btw the daggers in the scabbard the wrong way which proves he knows nothing about the dagger or true values

It looks good from a distance but closer pics will be needed to ensure its authenticity, he is asking about double the normal price.

Yeah I agree. Not sure how rare this model is but price is pretty steep. Offer less or keep looking.

?

I can hear his argument now. "This is a super rare German WWII dagger. You know they don't make these things anymore!" Can't tell you how many times I've encountered people who think their $200-$500 piece is not worth the $1500 they want. There is a local guy where I live who wants $975 for an army dagger and luftwaffe buckle. I know there are variants of buckles more valuable than others, but he does not state any such variant, he simply wants the moon for his items. I agree with the others who have said pass if he does not come back down to earth with his prices.

To stay on the side line here can you tell us if it has an etched blade? does it have a dedication? who the maker is will also help us put a price on it, but if it is a standard dagger ??? yes silly money
    cheers Ronnie