Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here

Heer dagger prices?

Article about: Hello guys! I've been collecting k98k mausers for many years but now I want to start to get into collecting other WWII Germany and American memorabilia What should I try to pay for a common

MilSurp Collector
    ?

Default Heer dagger prices?

Hello guys! I've been collecting k98k mausers for many years but now I want to start to get into collecting other WWII Germany and American memorabilia

What should I try to pay for a common Heer dagger in good condition? I know there are different makers and I just want a common maker... What should be my goal price wise?

Also whats a good maker to look for (one that is common and not faked much as in reproductions, is there a maker that is faked a lot?)

Thanks for all the help guys

2. # ADS

MAP
    ?

Welcome to the forum MilSurp. As a rule we do not provide pricing but we are happy to review and evaluate any dagger that you might own or be interested in buying.

I would recommend looking at some of the more reputable online dealers for representative retail pricing. Collector to collector prices can be considerable cheaper (25% or so is a general rule of thumb)

As I am not a dagger guy, I don't have a long list of dealer sites but besides some of the forum sponsors I would recommend Lakeside Traders or Whittman

Wittmann Antique Militaria - Army (Heer) Officer's Daggers, Page One

https://www.lakesidetrader.com/Education/Army-Daggers/

I would also highly recommend this new book co-authored by our very own Ger Hessels. I hear it is outstanding

Sneak preview Book cover of the new Army dress dagger book "Heeresdolche" by Danny & Ger

We completed our new army dress dagger book "Heeresdolche" and its ready to order.

I'm sure some of our Heer dagger experts will be around shortly to provide more help.
    "Please", Thank You" and proper manners appreciated