Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

need opinion : Army dagger by alcoso with hangers !

Article about: Hello dear members! A guy i know is offering me this "been there" alcoso heer dagger , i would like to have your opinion about it ! i don't know if it's normal but the grip is not

Default need opinion : Army dagger by alcoso with hangers !

Hello dear members!

A guy i know is offering me this "been there" alcoso heer dagger ,
    i would like to have your opinion about it !

i don't know if it's normal but the grip is not fixed and is turning
    the dagger looks authentique and has a nice patina but as a beginner i don't want to make a mistake

here are the pictures (sorry some are a bit blurry)

best regards

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement need opinion : Army dagger by alcoso with hangers !
    P
    Many

?

Totally original and un-messed with Alcoso mid period army dagger. Lovely black patina........I like it !. Unusually the scabbard looks to have a single centrally placed throat retaining screw ( most ACS daggers have twin flat head side screws ) but that would not bother me looking at the matching patina to the scabbard and overall appearance. They probably just used a Generic shell and added ACS scabbard bands. When you say the grip is turning..........do you mean the whole grip rotates with the pommel screwed down or are you referring to being able to turn the pommel?. The grip is without any doubt an Alcoso grip, it was designed with a flared upper section to marry with the flared pommel unique to Alcoso.