Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here

New to forum help need on Heer dagger purchase

Article about: Hi all. My name is Peter Boardman from New Zealand. Ive been collecting for about 5 years with what ive been able to purchase on the NZ market. Im looking at a dagger on a site called german

Talking New to forum help need on Heer dagger purchase

Hi all.
    My name is Peter Boardman from New Zealand.
    Ive been collecting for about 5 years with what ive been able to purchase on the NZ market.
    Im looking at a dagger on a site called germanwarbooty.com.
    It is a heer dagger with no maker mark and has a bit of info on owner and a pic of him (Hugo Lemarie).
    If anyone could give their thoughts on it It would be a great help for me.
    I will try and post a few picks soon of a couple of my own daggers.
    Thanks guys Peter.
    P.s great forum

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement New to forum help need on Heer dagger purchase
    P
    Many

Default re: New to forum help need on Heer dagger purchase

G'day Pete and welcome, can you post a pic of the dagger in question as there are some really knowledgeable people here that will be able to help if they can see it. Cheers mate, Dave.

Hello Pete, Welcome to the Forum! The LeMaire Army dagger looks like a decent and genuine piece to me. It's abit Pricey, but it Does have the portapee and the hangers for it, along with the excellent background info and photo of the original owner. As you can see, they Do have other Army daggers-some for as little as abit over $400 bucks, but when you add the accessories that does help abit. I guess the question being-do you like it enough to pay the extra bit for the info with it? Just taking a quick look through the site at their other stuff, I'm not seeing anything glaringly bad, so I guess that's about all I can tell you, aside from the fact that John has always had a very decent reputation!
    William