Steyer Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

WKC Heer Officers dagger.

Article about: Hi Guys. Here is my first officers dagger that I have just bought. I am relatively new to collecting these and have read a fair bit so far but I am no expert. From my research this is what I

Quote by Degens View Post
    Can we get a shot of the scabbard throat opening on the thread starter dagger please?.
    WKC Heer Officers dagger.

We must have been posting at the same time as you were answering the questions as I was typing them. Thanks for your time.
    Best regards
    Steve

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement WKC Heer Officers dagger.
    P
    Many

?

Thanks Steve, was worth a look. Many WKC daggers have a unique oval scabbard throat ( Oval Throat ) that no other maker employed. To be honest, I was not expecting it to have one due to the make up of the rest of the scabbard.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture WKC Heer Officers dagger.  

Hi Steve..welcome to the forum...thankyou for posting your dagger here on this forum. You will get precise answers from some of the top Heer collectors in the hobby which this forum is grateful to have here with us. Enjoy your stay..and since you just walked in the door..when you get time..take a stroll through some of the most exhaustive and picturesque Heer dagger threads. Best Regards Larry
    It is not the size of a Collection in History that matters......Its the size of your Passion for it!! - Larry C

One never knows what tree roots push to the surface of what laid buried before the tree was planted - Larry C

“The farther back you can look, the farther forward you are likely to see.” - Winston Churchill

If you wanna determine approximately dating of portepee, we need to know - the kind of material is hi made.
    Knitting is aluminum made, or cellon?
    Aluminum indicates an earlier production, cellon later one.
    Black-light test?

Regards
    Vedran