Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

British Mk II pricing.

Article about: The website is mine, I've had it about 2 years. It gives me another dimention to just collecting British helmets. Aaron

Default British Mk II pricing.

I have found a great website for these helmets but it is in England and I would have to pay in euros. Would 70 euros be a fair price for this helmet with a WW2 British net it would cost me 90 U.S dollars without shipping and you know thats going to be expensive. The helmet is dated 1943.British Mk II pricing.

Default Re: British Mk II pricing.

I tried to post the picture of the liner but when I click on it I get this picture again. But the liner and chinstrap are in good condition.

?

Are you sure it's Euro as in €. It's just that the British use the pound sterling = £ which at £70 would make it more expensive again, over a hundred dollars? I'm no expert but that would seem high for a mid war helmet. The early war versions are getting more expensive and rarer. I've been trying to get one for a while now.

Quote by noelh View Post
    Are you sure it's Euro as in €. It's just that the British use the pound sterling = £ which at £70 would make it more expensive again, over a hundred dollars? I'm no expert but that would seem high for a mid war helmet. The early war versions are getting more expensive and rarer. I've been trying to get one for a while now.
    Im not sure it might be in pounds heres the website link. WW2 British Helmets

It is £50 so that is probably the 70 euros you mention, though the net is another £20 so perhaps you have just confused the £ & euro symbols.
    Regards,

Jerry

Whatever its just an opinion.

actually I was thinking about buying a net for it on the same site for 20 pounds which I thought was euros. So this might be to expensive for me also I noticed my keyboard does not have the symbol for pounds or euros.

?