Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Desert Camo

Article about: Andy, Looks cool with the net IMO What a picture, that smle with bayonet !! wow !! Am I correct in thinking Aussie bayonets were longer than standard? I am no expert, Cheers M

?

Default Desert Camo MK2

Desert CamoDesert CamoDesert CamoDesert CamoDesert CamoDesert CamoDesert CamoDesert CamoDesert CamoDesert CamoDesert CamoDesert CamoDesert CamoDesert Camo

Gentlemen, I have come into possession of this item.
    Firstly, I think the net is totally wrong, but, it's been on there a long time. The chinstrap has been in that position so long that it is stuck there. I found dust, bugs and a service number under the disintegrating (it's falling to dust) liner. Smooth green paint inside the shell. The top bolt, and the bottom liner nut seem un-messed with. The paint, I am unsure of.
    You thoughts would be appreciated.

Best Regards,

Andy
    Last edited by aj4010; 01-22-2013 at 05:21 AM.

?

Default Re: Desert Camo MK2

I think the No. is for the Royal army service corps, the net looks like an Indian made one.

Default Re: Desert Camo

I like it, reminds me of one i had, better pictures of the paint would be ideal of course

?

Thanks tinlid, I'm glad you dropped by.
    That net seems to be almost woolen in construction, it was tied by someone who knew what he was doing, it's very tight and secure. Do you think there is a possibility it may be original? I have my doubts. Any thoughts on the paint?

Desert CamoDesert Camo

Best Regards

Andy

?

Quote by Totenhead View Post
    I like it, reminds me of one i had, better pictures of the paint would be ideal of course

Ok!!

These will enlarge very well.

Best Regards,

Andy
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Desert Camo   Desert Camo  

Desert Camo   Desert Camo  

?