Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Ju 52

Article about: I would like to visit Crete at some stage, particularly Heraklion, I imagine it to be a fascinating place.

Default Ju 52

G'day all, here are a few pics of my model JU 52, I love these planes, there is just something about them. Cheers, Dave.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Ju 52   Ju 52  

Ju 52  

Default Re: Ju 52

very nice there wonderful planes always look good good way of display i use similar

tom

Cheers Tom.

Good work !! I always found the JU52 difficult to make !

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

You must find it rather annoying doing anything in that room with the constant propwash all the time Nicely done model good eye for detail.

Regards Mark K

?

Super model Dave, and I agree with you. JU-52's are wonderful aircraft, it would be fantastic to fly in one.

Regards,

Carl

Nice work I think I admire this aircraft for the fact it looks like it was thrown together during a drunken 'LET'S BUILD A PLANE !!!!!' party one night, and yet gave stirling service during the war.

Steve T

Quote by carltiger View Post
    Super model Dave, and I agree with you. JU-52's are wonderful aircraft, it would be fantastic to fly in one.

Regards,

Carl
    Hi Guys,

Whilst never having the wonderful oppurtunity of flying in a Ju52/3, I have been fortunate to have been in, on and around a license built Spanish CASA 352 which is virtually the same, many times. The Aerospace Museum at RAF Cosford has a fine example in British Airways markings, and as a member, I regularly worked on and cleaned the aircraft. The corrugated skinning on the aircraft is fascinating, it's so strong!