Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here

U-Boat bunker drawings

Article about: Hi guys I think this is the best place to ask, Is there any in here that knows where I can get some drawings of German u-boot bunkers ad the moment I'm building 3 german submarins a type VII

Default U-Boat bunker drawings

Hi guys
    I think this is the best place to ask, Is there any in here that knows where I can get some drawings of German u-boot bunkers
    ad the moment I'm building 3 german submarins a type VII C41 , IXC and the XXI in scale 1/72 and want to build a bunker to them so need some building drawings of one of the sub pins

Hope you guys can help me, I have ben on google but the pic there is not good enough. IF I look ad google much more my eyes will explode

KR
    Thomas

Default Re: U-Boat bunker drawings

Hi thare, i am a modeler, myself and what u want to do will be a big undertaking, but im sure if you keep to a plan, it will turn out wonderful....i sugest the u-boot pens of La Rochelle in france, they were used in das boot, here is a picture, by the looks of it , it should be easy to scratch build it....good luck with your project..
    keep us posted...

• The Pope? How many divisions has he got?
      Joseph Stalin
    Attached Images Attached Images U-Boat bunker drawings 

I found a paper model design. Maybe this will help. Blog de Brinquedo Blog Archive Modelo de Papel: Bunker Alemão de U-Boats!
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture U-Boat bunker drawings   U-Boat bunker drawings  

Thanks guys
    I found a book by Gordon Williamson on amazone.uk it looks very good
    I will keep you guys posted

Hi fellow modelers

here is some pic of my project so fare: