Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Hitlers Vikings

Article about: I am about to do a study on the Scandinavian SS and have just bought these books. If anyone has any other recommended reading on the subject please let me know. many thanks Nick

Default Hitlers Vikings

I am about to do a study on the Scandinavian SS and have just bought these books. If anyone has any other recommended reading on the subject please let me know.

many thanks

Nick
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Hitlers Vikings   Hitlers Vikings  

Hitlers Vikings   Hitlers Vikings  

Hitlers Vikings   Hitlers Vikings  

"In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Hitlers Vikings
    P
    Many

?

Default Re: Hitlers Vikings

Hi Nick Hitlers Vikings by Jon Trigg is a good all round book on the Scandanavian volunteers i had some input into the book myself

Jon has a good style and does some good research with veterans

Viking Panzers is a must for those interested in the Wiking Panzer Regiment including some of the Scandnavians in the Regiment such as Ola Olin, Ewald Klapdor was a Kompanie commender with the Regiment and it is full of the recollections of the Panzer Regiment vets of all ranks . Klapdor was heavily involved with the veterans association and had access to many personal memories and accounts.

The other book you have shown i haven't read.

Other good books are Frontfighters by Richard Landwehr about the Norwegian volunteers , also by Landwehr Nordic Warriors which covers the Danes , Twilight of the Gods about the Swedes in Nordland particulary the Schweden Zug in 3 / SS Pz Aufk Abt 11by Erik Wallin , SS Panzer Aufk Abt 11 Nordland , Armoured reconnaisance with the Waffen SS on the Eastern Front by Herbert Pollner , Martin Mansson and Lennart Westberg ( superb book )

regards

Paul