Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Rommel - a new controversial film

Article about: In todays independant, a film showing a different side to Rommel Propaganda, war, and the truth about Rommel - Europe, World - The Independent

Default Rommel - a new controversial film

In todays independant, a film showing a different side to Rommel

Propaganda, war, and the truth about Rommel - Europe, World - The Independent
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Rommel - a new controversial film
    P
    Many

Default Re: Rommel - a new controversial film

Intersting, I dont think Rommel would have accepted the 'sonderKomando' SS in North Africa. Rommel had respect for his Actions in africa.To me it sounds like there trying to tie Rommel to Nazi war crimes.

Quote by Stickgrenade View Post
    In todays independant, a film showing a different side to Rommel

Propaganda, war, and the truth about Rommel - Europe, World - The Independent
    Rommel`s family must be going thru a bad stage at this point. This can leave a bad mark in rommel`s name and reputation.
    Cheers.
    Nuno

From everything I've read and heard Rommel was a decent man, he certainly had respect from my family members who were involved in the war in north Africa.

Personally, I think that they are trying to put a "contraversial" spin on this in order to enhance the publicity for their movie.

This smacks of pursuit of the mighty dollar rather than the quest for any great new historical insight.

?