Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Secret tapes of German soldiers

Article about: I couldn't find this book on amazon, is it in the German language only?

Default Secret tapes of German soldiers

"In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Secret tapes of German soldiers
    P
    Many

?

Default Re: Secret tapes of German soldiers

Nick I bet it will. Gary

?

Should be an "eye-opening" read if nothing else.

Regards etc

Ian D

AKA: Jimpy

I have a feeling that a lot of these German soldiers may have had these sort of conversations for other reasons. I highly doubt that many of them are entirely true. If I were pissed off and locked up in a German POW camp with some comrades of mine, I would probably make up all sorts of crazy stories about how I did this and that to whoever as well. At most I this book will be a good insight as to how German soldiers acted within the camps.

?

That is a war, and the war bears the face of the animal. That is concerning all the peoples, not just in the Wehrmacht etc
    Regards,
    Dimas

my Skype: warrelics

It still happens today don't it......Take the current trial of the 'Kill Team' in the States, behind closed doors of course. You wouldn't imagine that people from a civilised country could behave like that, but they do. And so far it's fact, not made up to impress their buddies....

Ned.
    'I do not think we can hope for any better thing now.
    We shall stick it out to the end, but we are getting weaker of course, and the end cannot be far.
    It seems a pity, but I do not think I can write more. R. SCOTT.
    Last Entry - For God's sake look after our people.'

In memory of Capt. Robert Falcon Scott, Edward Wilson, Henry Bowers, Lawrence Oates and Edgar Evans. South Pole Expedition, 30th March 1912.