Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

SS-Panzer-Ersatz- u. Ausbildungs-Regiment Detmold-Augustdorf

Article about: I was stationed in Lothian barracks Detmold in early 80s. It was an ex- Panzer kaserne so I have been doing some research on which Regiments were stationed there. Among the many units that p

Default SS-Panzer-Ersatz- u. Ausbildungs-Regiment Detmold-Augustdorf

I was stationed in Lothian barracks Detmold in early 80s. It was an ex- Panzer kaserne so I have been doing some research on which Regiments were stationed there.

Among the many units that passed through,he above regiment caught my interest but I cant find anything perhaps because all the sources are in German!

I know its a long shot but if anyone can help at all I would be very grateful

Cheers

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS-Panzer-Ersatz- u. Ausbildungs-Regiment Detmold-Augustdorf
    P
    Many

?

Default Re: SS-Panzer-Ersatz- u. Ausbildungs-Regiment Detmold-Augustdorf

Hi Nick,

Unfortuntately the main reference I have that's based on Tessin only lists it as being in Detmold-Augustdorf - no details other than the title, so there may not be any surviving records...
    Ohhhhh- pillage then burn...

What a shame, many thanks for taking the time to look Matt

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?