Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here

the use of asbestos in Luftwaffe aircraft

Article about: Ive been collecting Luftwaffe aircraft parts for about 3 years now, and I mostly collect parts in relic condition from crash sites. Last year I had a run in with a part that had remains of a

Default the use of asbestos in Luftwaffe aircraft

Ive been collecting Luftwaffe aircraft parts for about 3 years now, and I mostly collect parts in relic condition from crash sites. I had a run in with a part that had remains of asbestos on it last year. At first I didn't know what the stuff looked like, but luckily my dad works in a field where he must be familiar with the deadly stuff. He was the one that told me it was on the part I received. I quickly sealed the part in a plastic bag, and put it outside. I'm pretty sure that part was washed away in the major flooding we received last august, as I haven't seen it since.