Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here

Master dissertation topic!

Article about: Hello all! I am currently a student here in the UK for my Master's course... Time has come for me to pick my dissertation topic and of course it will be something related to the Second World

Post Master dissertation topic!

Hello all!

I am currently a student here in the UK for my Master's course...
    Time has come for me to pick my dissertation topic and of course it will be something related to the Second World War as my course is Museum Studies.
    For my last assignment the topic was 'An acquisition proposal' done for the Imperial War Museum which hypothetically was about to buy a Me109 Hispano, the one used in the movie 'Battle of Britain' and the last one that Adolf Galland flew with.
    It was marked with a very high mark and I got a distinction for that proposal.
    My tutors told me that I could do something similar for my dissertation so I would like some ideas...

- I would love some directions as to where to search for really special WW2 items on sale (unique ones someone might say)
    - Any other ideas regarding the topic of the dissertation (the contributors will be acknowledged if they agree)
    - I wouldn't like to write about the red phone...
    - An acquisition proposal for a Victoria Cross sounds good...
    - I am looking for items that can be researched in depth in every aspect (use, materials, meaning, units, battlefields used, development, conservation, display etc etc)

Any and all ideas would be highly appreciated and as I mentioned before the one/ones that contribute would be acknowledged in my 'thanks to...' page!

Thank you very much people!!

Mike

Well, hello fellow master student!

There is several things I might consider, if I was in the same situation:
    1) Personal items?