Espenlaub Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Hitler Jugend Armband - Real or Fake?

Article about: I have a HJ armband and was wondering if anyone could tell if it is authentic? Most of the ones that I have seen have the separately sewn field and swastika. I have seen a couple like this o

Default Hitler Jugend Armband - Real or Fake?

I have a HJ armband and was wondering if anyone could tell if it is authentic? Most of the ones that I have seen have the separately sewn field and swastika. I have seen a couple like this one, but I wanted a professional opinion.

Thanks,

Hitler Jugend Armband - Real or Fake?Hitler Jugend Armband - Real or Fake?
    Hitler Jugend Armband - Real or Fake?Hitler Jugend Armband - Real or Fake?

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Hitler Jugend Armband - Real or Fake?
    P
    Many

Default Re: Hitler Jugend Armband - Real or Fake?

there is debate among experts whether these are good or not.

personally i avoid printed versions.

Once a doubter of these, I have recently become a believer that these were issued late war. However, printed armbands are easy to make and fake. In my opinion, the standard cotton bevo bands are readily available and a far better investment. At least you can have 100% confidence that it is period original.
    BOB

LIFE'S LOSERS NEVER LEARN FROM THE ERROR OF THEIR WAYS.

Bob, you are very correct. Late war issue but as you said the cotton version in my opinion are more desirable as more effort went into it's construction. I have both versions favoring the Cotton Bevo type. But getting back to Wrigley's question the one in the photo is original.

Quote by BOB COLEMAN View Post