Steyer Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Ersatz and Butcher bayonet marks help please.

Article about: Hi guys back to bug ye. I am new to bayonets. Picked these up this week and I am very happy with their condition and the fact I got them local. I am interested to know the following if you d

Default Ersatz and Butcher bayonet marks help please.

Hi guys back to bug ye. I am new to bayonets.
    Picked these up this week and I am very happy with their condition and the fact I got them local.
    I am interested to know the following if you don’t mind please.
    Does anyone know what the bottom two marks represent on the spine of the 98/05 1915 made butchers bayonet.
    The Ersatz looks similar to the EB23 on BAyonet Collection Presentation site but not quite the same. It may be just another variation. There is only two stamps on it, an inspection stamp on the spine, and a hexagon of dots on the cross guard area which I have seen somewhere before on this forum, any ideas what these dots represent.
    Is it normal to have a ball on the bottom of a FAG scabbard.
    Sorry for the flash its been raining here all day.
    As always thanks in advance
    Rod
    Ersatz and Butcher bayonet marks help please.Ersatz and Butcher bayonet marks help please.Ersatz and Butcher bayonet marks help please.Ersatz and Butcher bayonet marks help please.Ersatz and Butcher bayonet marks help please.Ersatz and Butcher bayonet marks help please.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Ersatz and Butcher bayonet marks help please.
    P
    Many

Hi. i'm sorry I cannot help you but I love the imperial marks on the bayonet!! A very nice item. Leon.

Quote by FALLSCHIRMJAGER View Post
    Hi. i'm sorry I cannot help you but I love the imperial marks on the bayonet!! A very nice item. Leon.
    Thank you Leon.
    The butchers has inspection marks on just about every part. The blades look like they have never been sharpened.