Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Ersatz Pickelhaube

Article about: Good evening everybody, I'm an italian collector and excuse me for my ''poor''english.This is my first post in this Forum, I haven't found a room to make presentation, so, before of pickel I

Default Ersatz Pickelhaube

Good evening everybody,
    I'm an italian collector and excuse me for my ''poor''english.This is my first post in this Forum, I haven't found a room to make presentation, so, before of pickel I'll tell you something about me.
    I'm an italian architect, 36 years old,I collect ww2 items since I was 18 and only two years ago ww1.Ive studied something about Pickelhaube but I need your help.
    A very close friend has given to me, as Christmas present, this pickel.I have doubts:
    1)The ''visor'', it seems too long and also the pickel seems tall.
    2)The ''liner'' has signs of sewing but it's fixed to the shell by a circular iron band as shown by the photo of interior.
    If you have solution to my question I'll be glad....also some information about ''good books''.
    Thank you for your helpfullness anyway.....
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Ersatz Pickelhaube   Ersatz Pickelhaube  

Ersatz Pickelhaube   Ersatz Pickelhaube  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Ersatz Pickelhaube
    P
    Many

Another photo of interior where you can see the metal band......
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Ersatz Pickelhaube  

Hi,
    Welcome to the forum.
    I am not an expert on these at all but I agree with
    you in that the visor does look long. The shape of
    the helmet just seems a bit "off" to me.

I am sure the helmet experts will join in soon.

regards,
    Greg
    gregM
    Live to ride -- Ride to live

I was addicted to the "Hokey-Pokey" but I've turned
    myself around.