Military Antiques Stockholm - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Help with pickelhaube

Article about: Hello Guys ,I bought this on a impulse a couple of years ago from a uk site that was having a sale ,but i dont know if it,s correct at all ,a outright fake or a bitz and peice,s made up thin

?

Default Help with pickelhaube

Hello Guys ,I bought this on a impulse a couple of years ago from a uk site that was having a sale ,but i dont know if it,s correct at all ,a outright fake or a bitz and peice,s made up thing .I,ve trawled the internet but still not much wiser any help will be much appreciated ,Paul.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Help with pickelhaube   Help with pickelhaube  

Help with pickelhaube   Help with pickelhaube  

Help with pickelhaube  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Help with pickelhaube
    P
    Many

?

Default Re: Help with pickelhaube

I'm no expert but it looks like someone took a em helmet and made it into an officers. The top spike looks em and so does the liner . Let's see if I'm right more knowledgeable members will be along soon . Gary

?

Thanks mate ,I thought something was going on with it ,regards Paul

Might be the pictures, but the forms are not right for me!
    It is a replica to me.
    The spike base; going up-warts, the rear neck flap, asn't got the right form and the linner look no good to me.
    sorry.
    Steve oradour, is the man you need on thise one!
    |<
    Always looking for Belgian Congo stuff!
    http://out-of-congo.eklablog.com/

cheers
    |<ris

?

Thanks mate

You are welcome!
    |<
    Always looking for Belgian Congo stuff!
    http://out-of-congo.eklablog.com/

cheers
    |<ris