Become our sponsor and display your banner here
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

WW I ersatz trench knife

Article about: Hello! IMO it is original trench knife what do you think about it? Regards W.

I bought this knife from my friend who has owned this knife for over 40 years

MAP
    ?

Quote by wunderwafe View Post
    this is definitely original, I am absolutely sure.Originality was confirmed by experts like Ralph, Phil and MAP
    but still codcition this knife is bad..
    Best regards,
    W.
    Thank you....but don't count me as an expert I don't study them. Just pointed to original threads for study and noted my general observations that it was cleaned
    "Please", Thank You" and proper manners appreciated

My greatest fear is that one day I will die and my wife will sell my guns for what I told her I paid for them

"Don't tell me these are investments if you never intend to sell anything" (Quote: Wife)

?

Quote by AZPhil View Post
    I agree 1000% with that. That grayish silver finish I have seen a many of times after bead blasting steel.
    What a shame.

Semper Fi
    Phil
    These are a tricky one and I did not say it was good. See my comment above. I would defer to member Lance(Militariaone)for confirmation on it's originality. I had mentioned that in one of Lance's threads. That when I do find one, he will be my go to guy for authentication prior to my purchase as these have been reproduced for quite sometime.

Are there any markings on the ricasso spine like this thread. Post 4 last pic.?

Demag Crank Handle Ersatz Boyonet/Knife

Eric has since left this earth but he still is educating us from the heavens.

Semper Fi
    Phil

These are a tricky one and I did not say it was good.
    Sorry Phil, I have not got nothing bad in my mind. Im shure it is original knife.

?

Quote by wunderwafe View Post
    Sorry Phil, I have not got nothing bad in my mind. Im shure it is original knife.
    I never thought you had any bad intent.