Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

WW I Mauser Rifle

Article about: A friend was showing me an old rifle his father had given to him years ago. His father was a soldier in WWI. He took the rifle off a dead German soldier and brought it home with him. The S/N

MAP
    ?

I'm a rookie with these bayonets and you should wait for other more qualified people to opine (you should post them separately in the correct forum).

But I think the first bayonet is the US made 1913 pattern bayonet for the British in WWI. . The odd part is the scabbard with has the wire attachment for the US webbing. The British scabbard did not have these and instead had the frog stud. Its a mix matched pair IMHO

The second looks like a US pattern M1905 but again with what I think is a later US scabbard.

Here's a link that I've used in the past. It should help

USA - First World War Era Bayonets

Regards,

Michael
    "Please", Thank You" and proper manners appreciated

My greatest fear is that one day I will die and my wife will sell my guns for what I told her I paid for them

"Don't tell me these are investments if you never intend to sell anything" (Quote: Wife)

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement WW I Mauser Rifle
    P
    Many

Both nice US WWI bayonets. One with the grooves
    on the grips is a Remington which fits the M1917
    rifle, the other the 1903 Springfield.........
    Regards,

Steve.

Real nice Gew 98 ww1 Mauser workhorse of German infantry in ww1 like the k98k was in ww2 I have owned many through the years later war ones restocked, Turkish reworks that flood the shows today but that is a super good one with history good luck on getting it. timothy

?

Quote by HARRY THE MOLE View Post