Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Can anyone tell me something about this IAB?

Article about: Hello, I have acquired this Bronze Infanterie Sturmabzeichen that was possibly taken from a German soldier in Norway after the German capitulation. As you can see it is unmarked, however by

KSH
    ?

Default Can anyone tell me something about this IAB?

Hello,

I have acquired this Bronze Infanterie Sturmabzeichen that was possibly taken from a German soldier in Norway after the German capitulation. As you can see it is unmarked, however by reading some of the posts here it became clear to me that many members within this forum really know their Infanterie Sturmabzeichen's. I do not suspect it is a fake, I am primarily looking for information on the maker - I am an amateur in this field, whereas many here are virtually experts compared to me.

So I appreciate any input whatsoever regarding this Infanterie Sturmabzeichen and its origin.

- Kenneth

Can anyone tell me something about this IAB?Can anyone tell me something about this IAB?
    Last edited by KSH; 09-22-2010 at 09:29 PM.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Can anyone tell me something about this IAB?
    P
    Many

?

Default Re: Can anyone tell me something about this IAB?

Hi Kenneth and welcome to the forum.
    Thank you for posting your badge. To my untrained eye it looks good but hopefully some of the others will be along to offer their opinions too.

Looking for LDO marked EK2s and items relating to U-406.....

Hi Kenneth and welcome aboard

Do you have some history with this as you think it was from a soldier serving in Norway?

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

KSH
    ?

Thank you for all the warm welcomes!