Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Can anyone help me with this sword signature... Thank you!!!

Article about: sheboygan34's Library | Photobucket Hello, I purchased this sword from a lady at my work who received it from a WWII vet. I was told the vet picked it up during the battle of Guadalcanal. Sh

Default Can anyone help me with this sword signature... Thank you!!!

sheboygan34's Library | Photobucket

Hello, I purchased this sword from a lady at my work who received it from a WWII vet. I was told the vet picked it up during the battle of Guadalcanal. She also had a Japanese rifle from the same vet. I'm no expert when it comes to WWII swords, so any help would be appreciated. I had a friend of mine who knows a little about swords tell me it's an older blade put into a WWII Army Officer sword setting. Thank you.... James
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Can anyone help me with this sword signature... Thank you!!!   Can anyone help me with this sword signature... Thank you!!!  

Default Re: Can anyone help me with this sword signature... Thank you!!!

Hello and welcome to the forum!
    Please post all of the photos here as you did with the other two. You will get more and better response if you do so. Also, the thread will not become useless in the future.
    Thanks,
    Ralph.
    Searching for anything relating to, Anton Boos, 934 Stamm. Kp. Pz. Erz. Abt. 7, 3 Kompanie, Panzer-Regiment 2, 16th Panzer-Division (My father)

Hi James,
    Your Sword is signed Masayuki and dated 1943
    Cheers Simon