Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

eBay Type 90 helmet

Article about: https://www.ebay.com/itm/ORIGINAL-WW...kAAOSwZrhab5dt Picked this guy up last night. From what I have seen it looks good for the price and original. I'm not an expert by any means, though. I

Default eBay Type 90 helmet

https://www.ebay.com/itm/ORIGINAL-WW...kAAOSwZrhab5dt

Picked this guy up last night. From what I have seen it looks good for the price and original. I'm not an expert by any means, though. I'm trying to expand my collection of Japanese militaria, so I think this will be much better than my heavily restored helmet. Opinions?

Need photos. Listing ended and you cannot see the photos. An original condition item is almost always better than a restored one. NH

Looks a nice original helmet.

eBay Type 90 helmeteBay Type 90 helmeteBay Type 90 helmeteBay Type 90 helmeteBay Type 90 helmeteBay Type 90 helmeteBay Type 90 helmeteBay Type 90 helmet
    Attached Images Attached Images eBay Type 90 helmet  eBay Type 90 helmet 

Looks great. Liner is split in places, but a very nice helmet.........!
    Regards,

Steve.

You can see the pictures of an ended auction if you clic on the first picture then scroll on the right side. But it's Always better to post the pictures here so everyone can enjoy them.

Specially with such a nice helmet. Lot of paint remaining. If it's black spots on the outside I won't clean them, it's part of his history. It's even named on the back chinstrap's loop. It kept his little cord inside. Not bad at all, liner is decent. Maybe it just needs a new hemp stitch to fix it. I like it the way it is anyway. Considering the buying price I think you did very well, congratulations.

Cheers,
    Mat.