Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Help with Signed WW2 Japanese Sword

Article about: Hi all, I'm new to collecting and was wondering if someone can help me identify this Japanese Sword. It is signed and marked and I also found some sort of stamp. Any help you can give would

?

Default Help with Signed WW2 Japanese Sword

Hi all, I'm new to collecting and was wondering if someone can help me identify this Japanese Sword. It is signed and marked and I also found some sort of stamp. Any help you can give would be greatly appreciated. Thank youHelp with Signed WW2 Japanese SwordHelp with Signed WW2 Japanese SwordHelp with Signed WW2 Japanese SwordHelp with Signed WW2 Japanese SwordHelp with Signed WW2 Japanese Sword

MAP
    ?

Kypo,

Welcome to the forum. Some of the sword experts will be around shortly.

Pictures are nice and clear which is a help but if possible could you take a few with the Kanji (writing) straight up and down (sword tip facing up) instead of on an angle. This will help the guys to read the Kanji.

Regards,

Michael
    "Please", Thank You" and proper manners appreciated

My greatest fear is that one day I will die and my wife will sell my guns for what I told her I paid for them

"Don't tell me these are investments if you never intend to sell anything" (Quote: Wife)

?

Thanks Michael, it was very hard getting a clear vertical picture, hope these would help.Help with Signed WW2 Japanese SwordHelp with Signed WW2 Japanese SwordHelp with Signed WW2 Japanese Sword

MAP
    ?

Thanks. This should help. Give it a bit of time. People will be around. There are some very knowledgeable sword guys here.

Looks like a nice on to me. But wait for the experts.

Regards

Michael
    "Please", Thank You" and proper manners appreciated

My greatest fear is that one day I will die and my wife will sell my guns for what I told her I paid for them