Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Japanese flag translation

Article about: Hello all, i have just purchased a japanese flag on ebay and the seller sold it to me at what I thought was a good price lol. Nonetheless, I still havent received it and the seller has no kn

?

Default Japanese flag translation

Hello all, i have just purchased a japanese flag on ebay and the seller sold it to me at what I thought was a good price lol. Nonetheless, I still havent received it and the seller has no knowledge on where the origin of the flag was and what any of the writing translates to. I collect military items mostly from the European theatres and have only basic knowledge on japanese items. Im in my 2nd year of collecting and always seek new info to absorb! Any translation that could be made out would be greatly helpful. If needed i will post more pictures once i receive my item. Thank You guys!

I can help with only part of the flag; guesses are in pink. We'll need a native-speaker to fill in the gaps I've left:

村 。。殿
    Zo Nanimura 〇〇 dono
    Gift to Mr. Nanimura .....

祈武運長久
    Ki Bu'un Chōkyū
    Prayers for Continued Luck in the Fortunes of War

京都市伏見第一小学校
    Kyoto City Fushimi Elementary School No. 1
    負見童一同
    ..... from all of us ....

--Guy

Sorry, but I won't waste my time straining my eyes on such a bad photo, not set up to be read.

?

Im wasting no one's time here, I Was only asking for a translation for anything that was legible. Save your eyes. I will post any clearer photos in a few days, Thanks!

Quote by JT1902
    Im wasting no one's time here, I Was only asking for a translation for anything that was legible. Save your eyes.