Damn Yankee - Top
Display your banner here

Please help identify Japanese sword

Article about: Hi guys,can someone identify or tell me if this is a genuine wakizashi sword? I want to buy it but i dont know if it is worth.Any help is welcome Thanks

elby
    ?

Exclamation Please help identify Japanese sword

Hi guys,can someone identify or tell me if this is a genuine wakizashi sword? I want to buy it but i dont know if it is worth.Any help is welcome Thanks
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Please help identify Japanese sword   Please help identify Japanese sword  

?

Default Re: Please help identify Japanese sword

i believe that size would be a Tanto. and i dont like what i see of the blade, it looks chinese made. i'm no expert on these by any means. but i dont like the grain of the steel or how that bevel looks on the cutting edge. hopefully some one that knows more can be of more help.
    andrew

elby
    ?

Thanks Adrew,i was puzzled too from the grain of the blade,but i hoped that is a damascus like blade (made from many layers of different steel types folded over and over again),but i dont know anymore... Okay, thanks anyway man!

?

It appears to be a chinese fake from the look of the blade. Sorry.

elby
    ?

Thanks man

?

Hi Elby , give this one a miss , it`s not good
    REGARDS AL

We are the Pilgrims , master, we shall go
    Always a little further : it may be
    Beyond that last blue mountain barred with snow
    Across that angry or that glimmering sea...

elby
    ?

You have right,a too good offer is often lead to a loss

?

Quote by elby View Post
    i hoped that is a damascus like blade (made from many layers of different steel types folded over and over again)