Espenlaub Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

K98 bayonet help

Article about: Hello I am new to collecting bayonets and have a few questions on these two. I will post pictures later when I get a chance. The first one looks to be legit and I bought it from a reputable

Default K98 bayonet help Pictures added

K98 bayonet helpK98 bayonet helpK98 bayonet helpK98 bayonet helpK98 bayonet helpK98 bayonet helpK98 bayonet helpK98 bayonet helpK98 bayonet helpK98 bayonet helpK98 bayonet helpK98 bayonet helpK98 bayonet helpK98 bayonet helpK98 bayonet helpK98 bayonet helpK98 bayonet helpK98 bayonet helpK98 bayonet helpHello

I am new to collecting bayonets and have a few questions on these two. I will post pictures later when I get a chance.

The first one looks to be legit and I bought it from a reputable dealer. The scabbard has nothing on it but the blade has s/173 and 4 numbers on the other side. It also has a 36 on the spine of the blade. The tang and guard plate have different numbers and different from the blade as well. The Handle grips match the tang. My question is it normal to have so many different numbers?

The second one I think is fake it has 4 X out numbers on the scabbard ant the 4 new numbers. The other side of the scabbard has Epack&s. The blade has 4 numbers on one side and 41agv on the other. The inside is what confuses me. It has some markings on the handle grìps that I have never seen and no numbers anywhere under the handle. It just has a M on one side and a E on the other any ideas on this.

Thanks
    Thomas
    Last edited by Thomas Mason; 08-09-2014 at 06:41 PM.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement K98 bayonet help
    P
    Many

?