Adlermilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 4 of 11 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... LastLast

Concentration Camp Prisoner's Uniforms

Article about: Most of the uniforms were made in the textile workshops of some of the larger Konzentrationslagers, such as KL-Dachau, KL-Sachsenhausen or f.KL-Ravensbrück. The material differed slightly fr

Dom
    ?

Default Re: Concentration Camp Prisoner's Uniforms

Hi Adrian,

The first uniform is particularly well preserved .

Thanks for showing

?

Another example, this piece is part of the permanent exhibition at KZ-Gedenkstätte-Mittelbau-Dora, and belonged to a French political prisoner.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Concentration Camp Prisoner's Uniforms  

Here's one that sold on ebay last year for a hefty sum. There were some reasonably good close up pictures. I'm no expert on these so cannot say much one way or the other about authenticity.

Regards,
    Tony
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Concentration Camp Prisoner's Uniforms   Concentration Camp Prisoner's Uniforms  

Concentration Camp Prisoner's Uniforms   Concentration Camp Prisoner's Uniforms  

All thoughts and opinions expressed are those of my own and should not be mistaken for medical and/or legal advice.

"Tomorrow hopes we have learned something from yesterday." - John Wayne

Quote by A.J. Zawadzki View Post
    Here's one that sold on ebay last year for a hefty sum. There were some reasonably good close up pictures. I'm no expert on these so cannot say much one way or the other about authenticity.

Regards,
    Tony
    I can not say anything about authenticity, but WHY would someone put that on?... That is a lot of money as you said, do these uniforms really demand that high of price?

Quote by AmericanKraut View Post
    I can not say anything about authenticity, but WHY would someone put that on?... That is a lot of money as you said, do these uniforms really demand that high of price?