Militaria-Reisig & Antiquitäten - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Groß-Rosen sub-camps - 4 in 1 day

Article about: Earlier this week, following several delays due to the recent unpredictable central European weather, I embarked on a trip to the north of the Czech Republic to visit four former Gross-Rosen

?

Default Re: Groß-Rosen sub-camps - 4 in 1 day

I prefer not to go close to such places of evil. Thanks for the photos and the horible storys.

?

Quite an interesting read Carl, thank you for posting and sharing. It is good to read sites like these are well documented by you. One can clearly see that the last site you visited will most likely not be there for long anymore and sites like these should not be forgotten.

Great stuff Carl

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Thank you for posting this.
    chris

?

Thank you for your kind words gents, I appreciate it.

Will address the final site later.

Regards,

Carl

Thanks Carl , i'm amazed that so much of the original camps are still intact,this one is especially interesting to me as I have those letters from GROSS-ROSEN that I got from you!! Leon.

?

Thank you Leon. The man who wrote those letters was incarcerated in the block just visible to the left of this image, which was of course taken at the main camp.

Regards,

Carl
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Groß-Rosen sub-camps - 4 in 1 day  

Thanks again Carl!! I have saved it on my PC for reference if that's ok with you. Leon.

?

Quote by FALLSCHIRMJAGER View Post
    Thanks again Carl!! I have saved it on my PC for reference if that's ok with you. Leon.
    Certainly Leon - there are more images on this thread concerning the main camp: http://www.warrelics.eu/forum/konzen...s-rosen-87730/

Regards,

Carl

?