Adlermilitaria - Top
Display your banner here

Kreigsmarine 2nd model WKC etched dagger with hammered scabbard

Article about: I am posting this thread and pics as a favor to a friend who does not collect Third Reich militaria, but has inherited several items from his grandfather's estate. The dagger looks good, but

Default Kreigsmarine 2nd model WKC etched dagger with hammered scabbard

I am posting this thread and pics as a favor to a friend who does not collect Third Reich militaria, but has inherited several items from his grandfather's estate. The dagger looks good, but my one concern is the red felt at the base of the blade. I have read that felt was used on repros, and authentics should have leather at the base. Is that correct? I'm a novice at best on daggers, especially Kreigsmarine, and don't want to give him bad info, so any assistance would be greatly appreciated by us. Hoping for good news! Thanks.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Kreigsmarine 2nd model WKC etched dagger with hammered scabbard   Kreigsmarine 2nd model WKC etched dagger with hammered scabbard  

Kreigsmarine 2nd model WKC etched dagger with hammered scabbard   Kreigsmarine 2nd model WKC etched dagger with hammered scabbard  

Kreigsmarine 2nd model WKC etched dagger with hammered scabbard   Kreigsmarine 2nd model WKC etched dagger with hammered scabbard  

Kreigsmarine 2nd model WKC etched dagger with hammered scabbard  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Kreigsmarine 2nd model WKC etched dagger with hammered scabbard
    P
    Many

Default re: Kreigsmarine 2nd model WKC etched dagger with hammered scabbard

PS: Forgot to add that my second concern is the "Flat Top" the Eagle has. Haven't been able to find a "Flat Top" on any other KM dagger.