Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Early Issue Kriegsverdienstkreuz, 2nd Klasse mit Schwerten...Opinions?

Article about: Hello everyone, I'm relatively new to the world of TR collecting, and I last posted about a Frozen Meat Order Medal that I obtained. My newest addition to the collection is this Early Issue

Default Early Issue Kriegsverdienstkreuz, 2nd Klasse mit Schwerten...Opinions?

Hello everyone,

I'm relatively new to the world of TR collecting, and I last posted about a Frozen Meat Order Medal that I obtained. My newest addition to the collection is this Early Issue War Merit Cross Combatant (?), 2nd Class. It appears to look like an original authentic piece, but as I've seen these medals go for decent prices, I thought that $25 was a nice low price. So my questions to the more experienced hands are is it authentic, is it actually an original period item, and was the price I paid fair? Thank you all for your help

Alex
    Attached Images Attached Images Early Issue Kriegsverdienstkreuz, 2nd Klasse mit Schwerten...Opinions?  Early Issue Kriegsverdienstkreuz, 2nd Klasse mit Schwerten...Opinions? 
    Last edited by Adrian; 02-27-2012 at 02:10 AM. Reason: Title changed to use German terminology.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Early Issue Kriegsverdienstkreuz, 2nd Klasse mit Schwerten...Opinions?
    P
    Many

Default Re: Early Issue War Merit Cross, 2nd Class...Opinions?

Looks OK but the photos aren't the best. You can try shooting in 'macro' mode.

Default Re: Early Issue War Merit Cross, 2nd Class...Opinions?

Looks a good one

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

Default Re: Early Issue Kriegsverdienstkreuz, 2nd Klasse mit Schwerten...Opinions?

Hi Alex,
    A good original piece for a reasonable price. Out of interest, what makes you say it is an early issue?

Looking for LDO marked EK2s and items relating to U-406.....