Espenlaub Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

War Merit Cross in immaculate condition. Is it authentic??

Article about: Hi guys, my first post and I'm glad to be here. I'm new to collecting WWII medals. I want to buy a war merit cross and I found one that is in pristine condition. I was wondering if anyone co

Default War Merit Cross in immaculate condition. Is it authentic??

Hi guys, my first post and I'm glad to be here. I'm new to collecting WWII medals. I want to buy a war merit cross and I found one that is in pristine condition. I was wondering if anyone could confirm its authenticity for me? It almost looks too good to be true, though the place I found it on has other WMCs that very worn looking and definitely authentic. I'm still having reservations about buying it. What do you all think?

THANKS FOR THE HELP! Glad to be here!
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture War Merit Cross in immaculate condition. Is it authentic??   War Merit Cross in immaculate condition. Is it authentic??  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement War Merit Cross in immaculate condition. Is it authentic??
    P
    Many

Default Re: War Merit Cross in immaculate condition. Is it authentic??

I could be wrong, but something does not look quite right with this one. The "1939" seems a bit off, but let's wait for some more comments.
    Tom

mmm.. Im not too happy with the numbers either.

Here is an original to compare:

Welcome to the forum by the way
    Nick
    Attached Images Attached Images War Merit Cross in immaculate condition. Is it authentic?? 
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Thanks for the response guys. Another one. Looks a little less shimmery. I think this one is authentic?