Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

World War II Weekend. Reading, PA

Article about: I've been sitting on these pictures since the beginning of the summer. Thought I might as well share them. I am definitely going back next year!

?

Default Re: World War II Weekend. Reading, PA

Good stuff,man! Thanks for sharing. I especially like the reenactments.
    ~Dean

Looks like a superb event. I have only heard good things about it over the years.

Cheers, Ade.

Fantastic pics The uniform detail looks amazing !

I would just love to see FIFI do a show Can she not fly across the pond for us !

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Thanks for the kind words, everyone! It was WW2 sensory overload... I really enjoyed myself! I wish I had taken more detailed pictures.

Quote by ObKrieger View Post
    Hey man, I don't know how far in NY you live but if you are interested in reenacting, my unit is always looking for more guys!

This coming weekend we are actually attending an event in Odessa, NY.
    I live about an hour north of NYC. I would def. be interested, but I'm not sure if I have the time and $$ to spare right now...

Quote by Stickgrenade View Post
    Fantastic pics The uniform detail looks amazing !

I would just love to see FIFI do a show Can she not fly across the pond for us !

Nick
    It was amazing to see her take flight. I think for next year's show I'm going to set aside a few hundred bucks so I can reserve a seat and actually fly the Fifi or the B17 or B24 they had at the show!

Quote by Adrian Stevenson View Post
    Looks like a superb event. I have only heard good things about it over the years.

Cheers, Ade.