Adlermilitaria - Top
Display your banner here

1st pattern luftwaffe dagger help

Article about: Hey guys, my friend recently got this dagger for free so hes not in anything. I had a few issues with it and i wanted to point it out to you guys. 1st the Paul Weyersberg Co makers mark look

?

Default 1st pattern luftwaffe dagger help

Hey guys, my friend recently got this dagger for free so hes not in anything. I had a few issues with it and i wanted to point it out to you guys. 1st the Paul Weyersberg Co makers mark looks completely wrong and way too far up the blade. Also the detail of the swastika on the crossguard looks really wrong compared to originals. It looks pushed in too far and filed in. Please let me know your opinions because i'm just getting into this part of the hobby and not the best in it yet.
    Ryan
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture 1st pattern luftwaffe dagger help   1st pattern luftwaffe dagger help  

1st pattern luftwaffe dagger help   1st pattern luftwaffe dagger help  

Attached Images Attached Images 1st pattern luftwaffe dagger help  1st pattern luftwaffe dagger help 

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement 1st pattern luftwaffe dagger help
    P
    Many

?

Default Re: 1st pattern luftwaffe dagger help

You can see compared to mine the crossguard looks really wrong.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture 1st pattern luftwaffe dagger help   1st pattern luftwaffe dagger help  

1st pattern luftwaffe dagger help   1st pattern luftwaffe dagger help  

I think you are right Ryan,looks hooky to me to.

?

I'm glad your friend got this for nothing !
    REGARDS AL

We are the Pilgrims , master, we shall go
    Always a little further : it may be
    Beyond that last blue mountain barred with snow
    Across that angry or that glimmering sea...

Hello Ryan,
    If you have compared the quality of the workmanship to yours, it appears that there was no doubt in your mind.