Damn Yankee - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Luft Dagger 2nd Model Herder.

Article about: Hello all! I am planning to add a second model Luftwaffe dagger to my LW blade collection, i been looking at this Herder i like what i see, but i put it up here for review first. All opinion

Default Luft Dagger 2nd Model Herder.

Hello all!

I am planning to add a second model Luftwaffe dagger to my LW blade collection, i been looking
    at this Herder i like what i see, but i put it up here for review first. All opinions are apriciated.

Best Regards Tobias

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Luft Dagger 2nd Model Herder.
    P
    Many

?

I am not an expert on these and only have 1 myself, But I do like this one. My first K98 bayonet was a Rich A Herder.. I got a soft spot for that maker. He was my first!!!
    I love the look/ color of the handle on this one.
    It looks very nice to me.
    So wait for the experts to chime.
    Good Luck
    Semper Fi
    Phil

Thank you Phil! yeah i also love the handle color on this one! i never looked much after second model LW daggers becasue my first love are the first model and the LWsword but this one caught my eyes.

?

Looks good to me, I really like the handle!

?

So is this a handle that has changed color with age or is this a variant?

Semper Fi
    Phil

Phil i dont know but you dont see them very often i think, and again i dont look after second model that much so i may be wrong.
    i found another one with same handle color for sale here

WWII German 2nd Model Luftwaffe Officer's Dagger - Warpath

?

I checked out Whittmans site. He usually has a couple of dozen second pattern Luftwaffe but nothing was this dark of orange handle. The handle really makes this Dagger appealing.

Nothing wrong with the grip color or the producer. > Luftwaffe Dagger Producers